Book “The Explorers: The Door in the Alley”

I received the products below in exchange for sharing my honest opinion.

The Explorers: The Door in the Alley

Featuring a mysterious society, a secretive past, and a pig in a teeny hat, THE EXPLORERS: THE DOOR IN THE ALLEY (Ages 8 to 12) by Adrienne Kress is the first book in a new middle-grade series for fans of The Name of This Book Is Secret, The Mysterious Benedict Society, and Series of Unfortunate Events. It doesn’t take more than a few pages to see why film rights have already been optioned by Disney!

THE EXPLORERS: THE DOOR IN THE ALLEY is filled with adventure and danger. There are missing persons, hired thugs, a hidden box, a lost map, famous explorers, a risk-averse boy, and a girl on a mission. Not to mention secrets not meant for the faint of heart. But if you are feeling bold, or maybe even a little italic, and if you enjoy derring-dos (and doing dares), this just might be the story for you.

Adrienne Kress is a writer and an actress born and raised in Toronto. She is the daughter of two high school English teachers and credits them with her love of both writing and performing. She also has a cat named Atticus, who unfortunately despises teeny hats. Look for her online at AdrienneKress.com, and follow her on Twitter at @AdrienneKress.

BUY IT: Check out The Explorers: The Door in the Alley on Amazon or where books are sold.

WIN IT: (1) US winner will receive the Book “The Explorers: The Door in the Alley

Need help entering a giveaway?  Check out my blog post for some help!

GIVEAWAY ENTRY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway ends May 12, 2017.

Speak Your Mind

*

Comments

  1. rosemary says:

    wow

  2. John H. says:

    My nephews would like this book.

  3. Jennifer H. says:

    I think that my nephews would like this.

  4. Marie Cantelli says:

    My son is an avid reader and would be so excited if I was to gift this to him. Thank you for the chance.

  5. Michelle S says:

    I think I’d like it because I liked the Series of Unfortunate Events.

  6. DEBIJOT says:

    I like the adventures of the book.

  7. stacey mccrary says:

    The adventure

  8. I would like the adventurous aspect of the book.

  9. I’m excited for the plot!

  10. vickie couturier says:

    i think this is more of a movie that my tween gransons would enjoy

  11. This sounds like the kind of fun adventure story that my grandkids would love to read.

  12. RENEE WALTERS says:

    This sounds like an interesting read!

  13. Anita Yancey says:

    I would love the mystery, and so would my daughter. She is just the right age for this book. Thanks for the chance.

  14. I think it would be interesting

  15. I like that this book is a mystery.

  16. John Smith says:

    With a cover that fun, and a “mysterious society,” this must be a good book!

  17. Sounds like an interesting and exciting read.
    Marion

  18. My daughter would love this story! She loves all of the absurd, crazy characters in books, and of course the humor too!

  19. Lisa Williams says:

    I know my daughter would love this book because it has mystery and secrets,and exploring and she would be so interested in the plot,it would be a fun read.

  20. I think the ADVENTURE will be the most enjoyable.

  21. Julie Lundstrom says:

    I like the Famous Explorers and the lost map.

  22. Kristyn M. says:

    My son would love this book! He loves adventure!

  23. laura feist says:

    an adventure